The Parish of Hammond River was established in 1915 but an Anglican Church called Holy Trinity has been in the area since 1863. The first service was on January 1 of that year. The original Holy Trinity Church burned to the ground in 1920 when a forest fire started by a passing locomotive devastated the area. A new church-house, the current one, was consecrated in 1923 and is located beside the picturesque Hammond River. The ‘Little White Church by the Hammond River Bridge’ has long been a center for community caring and fellowship.
The church itself holds 100 people, and has a chapel that holds an additional 35 people – both are wheelchair accessible. The Chapel Reredos quilted by Judith LeClue is particularly beautiful and lends an element of prayerful peace. A Church Hall is accessible by stairs from the upstairs and has a separate outside entrance with wheelchair access. The hall has both kitchen and bathroom facilities. Located next to the hall are a nursery and office.